CRY IN MY HEART

There’s a cry in my heart
For Your glory to fall
For Your presence to fill up my senses
There’s a yearning again
A thirst for discipline
A hunger for things that are deeper

This is the first verse of the song “Cry In My Heart” by Starfield. This has been a song that was shown to me a few weeks ago and it has continuously been on my heart. For some reason I couldn’t stop listening to it today and I had it on repeat earlier and probably listened to it about 10+ times.

Every time I listen to this song the first verse always speaks to me. And today God really spoke through these words when I was in need to hear His voice.

I have realized that these lyrics in the first verse are words that I want to be able to say to God every day. I want to be able to live a life where my heart is crying out for more of God. Where I am yearning for Him but also pursuing discipline in my faith. And ultimately hungering for a deeper and wider relationship with God.

This song is a constant reminder of how I should be living my life today and tomorrow. Where my heart should be.

Today was not the most exciting day. For some reason I just felt really lazy and tired during classes and when I got home I took a really long nap. Then afterwards I had a couple things to do and went to church to practice for a praise night but it ended up being canceled so I just came back home. To be honest it was a day where I didn’t feel as motivated to seek God in the way that I have been.

But through this song God reminded me that I’m not just supposed to seek for Him when circumstances make it easier to. Instead it should be something my heart is always doing. Every day. No matter the circumstances. Seek for God.

I am so thankful that God gave me a simple reminder and some encouragement to seek Him. Seeking God is not just an action but it is a state that your heart should always be in. Thank you Father for reminding me of that today. God is good 🙂

I saw God today.

Did you?

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment