SUN UP TO SUN DOWN

I was at church from 7:45am til 9:30pm today. VBS was finished around 2ish and I need to come back to church anyways for Refresh tonight at 7 so I just decided to stay at church, take a little nap there and then prepare before Refresh. 

Overall it was an amazing day. VBS went really well. Yesterday we had some struggles and challenges but today was great, couldn’t have asked for more. Refresh was also a great time. We all spent time on our own going through scripture finding stories and verses that spoke into our current lives and circumstances. It was a great way to be in scripture as well as be vulnerable to share with one another how we were all doing. 

Even though I was at church all day, was tired and a bit exhausted, I loved it. Days like today I’m reminded this is what I love. Being in the house of the Lord, serving the Kingdom and being with the Father and other brothers and sisters in Christ. This is what I want to do for the rest of my life and I’m glad that’s exactly what I will be doing. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

