PERSONAL PRAYERS

These past few weeks at Refresh we’ve had great opportunities to share prayer requests as a community and pray for one another. But today I wanted to do something different. Even though it’s extremely important to pray for others I believe it’s crucial to pray for yourself. If you’re like me interceding is sometimes easier than personal prayers, but I believe it’s very important to learn and challenge yourself to spend personal intimate time with God. 

We started off with worship and then for the remainder of the time we scattered in the room and had our own individual times with the Lord in prayer. It was a beautiful sight seeing my brothers and sisters spending intentional time on their own in the presence of the Father and taking steps closer to Him. 

For me it was a really powerful and needed time. To be honest it’s been a while since I’ve spent intentional time praying for my personal relationship with God and basking in His presence. It was truly rejuvenating, convicting and uplifting to have that time on my own with God. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

