LITTLE BIG BROTHER

Being at the same church all your life you gain brothers and sisters that literally are siblings to you. I’m blessed to say I have a countless number of those. There is one little brother of mine in particular that I truly view as a brother. It’s been nearly 10 years since I’ve known him and through it all he has always called me Hyung which means older brother in Korean and has always looked at me as his own. 

Tonight was his graduation and this was actually my first non-family graduation I’ve ever attended. Being there and hearing his name be called and see him walk across that stage was really special. It meant way more than just him graduating high school but rather him completing a chapter in his life that contained many ups and downs and forming into the man of God he has been created to be. 


I am truly thankful and blessed to have the ability to see my younger brothers and sisters grow through multiple seasons of life. It really means a lot to have the ability to be a part of someone’s life throughout the years and have them be a part of mine. I say this often but I am always grateful that God has provided little siblings like him in my life that I’ve always wanted. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

