THUMBS UP TO PRAYER

For my first step in my ordination process I have been put into a mentoring group with other candidates and two mentor pastors that I have been meeting with since January. We only have one more group meeting before this phase is over, but before the meetings are over we meet with the mentors alone and today was that day for me. 

I met with my two mentor pastors to talk about what they have thought of me throughout these past months. Then we discussed the results of a psychological assessment I took. One of the only negative things that came up on the assessment and after my examination with the psychologist was that I have high anxiety. So my mentors just wanted to know more about my situation and why I felt this way. 

After we talked about it we moved on to different topics and was about to conclude our meeting when suddenly one of my mentors asked if she could pray for me. They both laid hands on me and prayed for healing and break through. In that moment I experienced a true sense of freedom and could feel the Holy Spirit really stirring in my heart. 

That time of prayer was really unexpected but super needed. God knew that I needed that and He provided through the obedience of my mentors. Moments like this I am reminded of the true power of prayer. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

