EMAIL

On New Year’s Day of this year I prayed a prayer to God asking Him to use me completely for His works here in Cincinnati and in my church since this will be my last year here serving. God has definitely been answering that prayer and has opened door after door, even though sometimes a lot to handle. Ultimately I’m so thankful He has been allowing me to serve Him in so many different ways. 

One in which is our VBS. I’m beyond excited to lead the VBS this year, especially because how much I value this ministry. I personally like to view VBS as an evangelism tool as well. A way to spread God’s message to children that don’t attend church currently. I’ve been trying to get the word out as much as possible to people outside of our church and today I received the first email of interest from someone I didn’t know. 

It may not seem like a big deal but to me it was a joyful moment. Being able to read an email from a parent who is really interested in sending their kids to our VBS. This simple email brought me confirmation and motivation that God is desiring to move through this years VBS and I’m so glad to be a part of it! 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

