MOMMA’S BOY


Today’s Mother’s Day was very special for me personally. I had the opportunity to deliver two sermons pertaining to mothers. Through the messages god has given me I received so much conviction and God truly helped me to open my eyes and see my mom for who He has made her to be. 

For the sermons I had to do a lot of preparation going through the Bible and studying what scripture tells us about mothers. Through all this God has taught me a lot. To be honest my mom and I really close but with that intimacy comes with a lot of ups but also downs. I’m guilty of taking my mom for granted and not being as appreciative as I need to be. 

But through today’s sermons God reminded me that I really wouldn’t be the same person I am today if it wasn’t for her. The truth is she has played such a pivotal role in my faith. It’s through her I even had the chance to have a foundation of faith and to know God. And it’s through her I experience God’s sacrificial and selfless love every day. 

I really hope and pray that this change of heart I have received today follows with me. I want to continue loving her the way she loves me. I desire to appreciate her as a true blessing that God has given me in my life even though I’m so undeserving. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

