BEGIN WITH PRAYER

VBS is officially 26 days away! With school finally being over I have the capacity to give my %100 in focusing on VBS and I am super excited. But what really got me excited and passionate was our first prayer meeting tonight. 

Our first official VBS staff meeting is this Sunday, where we will be focusing on all the logistical things, but before that meeting I thought it was necessary to have a gathering to focus on praying for ourselves and for the VBS. It was amazing. It was so nice having the ability to only focus on prayer instead of thinking about everything we need to do and all the tedious things. 

But through this time is when God really touched my heart. He reminded me why I have been called to lead this VBS this year and He allowed my heart to truly focus on Him. What was even more powerful was that I was able to take part in this time with all the individuals that shared the same heart. 

At the end of the day there is only so much we can do with our human hands and motives. It’s through prayer and sharing in God’s heart that we can actually step into action. Prayer needs to be the beginning of all things and be the continuating factor through it all.

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

