ALL AROUND

Today I couldn’t help but encounter the presence of God all around me throughout the day. All through the day I encountered blessings and joy that filled my heart. After a very long a grueling week my heart has been comforted by the Father in so many ways. 

  • Finished 3 finals which means I only have one more to go and 2 presentations and this semester is finished! Through completing the 3 today God has revealed to me that I am able and capable to take on the challenges in front of me.
  • Started vbs decorations with some of the staff members. Seeing people take time out of their busy schedules to serve in such a way really blessed me. To know the heart and passion God has given me, He has also given to others. 
  • Had another great night at Refresh, being vulnerable as a community and praying for one another as brothers and sisters. Moments like these I witness God truly moving within this ministry and showing me what church is all about. 
  • The worship set list was filled with songs that really pertained to my current heart and led me to truly worship God and take my eyes off of myself. 

Overall it’s been an amazing day. Every moment I felt weak and weary God revealed Himself to me. His presence is all around. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

