GOOD DISTRACTION 

These last few days I’ve been nonstop on the go with constant things to do with finals and ministry and it felt like everything was catching up to me today. I spent most my afternoon trying to work ahead in writing one of my final papers and I got a lot of it done but then I started to really feel burnt out and unmotivated. I felt like my body and brain was begging for a break. 

That’s when God helped me pump the brakes and made me take a step back from being overly ambitious. The guy that is leading the decorations for vbs was starting everything today and he told me I don’t need to come so I could do finals stuff but God really convicted me to take a break from studying and go help with the decorations instead. To be honest making that decision was a little hard because I had goals of finishing a couple papers by tonight so I could get things out of the way, but I knew I needed to just stop for the day and do something else. 

I’m definitely glad I went to help with decorations. It was a much needed break and it gave me time to take a breath and get distracted and get my mind off of school work for a few hours. Also throughout the time I was at church I was able to spend time with my brother talking about faith and getting to know each other a little more. It was a good time. 

Sometimes we do need to allow God to distract us. It’s okay to let God intervene and change our plans a bit. At the end of the day God knows what we need more than we do and he understands our capability more than we do. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

