BOOST 

It’s been a while since I’ve had such a challenging week like this one. I feel like every single day this week I have been barely making it, drowning with things that need to be done, with my nose barely in the air to breathe. Things were getting added on to my list faster than I could finish. The crazy thing is that I’m only half way done. But on the bright side I am half way done. 

Today was my final stretch (for school work atleast) before I have a quick breather before actual finals week next week. But the truth is today was definitely a struggle. My lack of sleep through the week plus all the stress anxiety really weighed me down today. I spent 3 hours finishing one paper, went to class, ate a quick dinner and spent the rest of my night, a total of over 4 hours finishing my other paper. 

Before finishing my second paper I was hitting a wall of exhaustion and at the verge of blowing up. The only thing I could think of that would prevent this explosion from happening would be to worship and pray. So that’s exactly what I did. I took about 15 minutes in my car singing my heart out, turning my eyes back to Jesus and talking with Him. 

Those 15 minutes gave me the boost and rejuvenation I was in need of. Taking a simple break to be with Jesus totally changed the trajectory of my day. Sometimes that’s all we need to get on track, time with the one who is actually in control. Letting things down and coming as you are and drinking from the fountain of life. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

