THROUGH THE CRACKS

I am beyond blessed and thankful for all the opportunities God has given me to serve the Kingdom and my church. I would have never in my wildest dreams thought I would be leading two ministries and preaching on Sundays. The only way this all came to be is through God’s grace and provision in my life. But something God reminded me of today was that His love and guidance that brought me this far hasn’t left me. God didn’t just bring me to this point and then leave, He is still by my side continuously leading the way. But to be honest this was a truth I have been forgetting. 

This past week was abnormally difficult and challenging for me. I felt like all the stress and anxiety I have been overcoming overcame me all at once. The pressures of school and ministry got the best of me. The challenges that I thought were little pebbles in my path all of a sudden became brick walls that I couldn’t get past. 

The biggest struggle was trying to juggle all my responsibilities at once. Leading multiple ministries I have multiple congregations, but with that comes more people I need to care for and tend to, but that has become really difficult recently. When I began to realize I haven’t been loving everyone the way I should I couldn’t stop beating myself up about it. 

There has been one brother in particular in my ministry that I have really been wanting to pour into more but haven’t been able due to my busy schedule. He’s constantly been on my mind and prayers but it’s been so hard to actually take action. I’ve kept pushing it off saying I will make time but then it came to a point where I thought it was too late. 

Then suddenly tonight he texted me out of the blue. He thanked me for a devotional book I gave him over a month ago and asked me for advice on what book to read in the Bible. That text really blew me away and left me speechless. 

That’s when God reminded me and helped me realize that He has everything in control. People’s faith aren’t dependent on me, it’s dependent on God. Even when I fall short and lack pouring into someone’s life, God is never done. He is working in hearts even when I’m not. When things fall through my fingers God catches them. 

I am to do my best and God will do the rest plus more. What am I to worry when God is my partner. At the end of the day it’s not my ministry, it’s God’s and I am just a small part of it. He leads and I follow. God is so good.

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

