YESTERDAY’S PRAYERS

Last night at Refresh we had a time of sharing prayer requests and praying for one another. That’s when I shared with everyone how recently I have feeling a little burnt out and felt like I wasn’t able to give me %100 to each ministry I was leading and in my studies. That’s something that has been heavy on my heart, feeling like I’m lacking in giving my everything in all that God has placed before me. 

Because of this feel almost every day I find myself beating myself up and stressing myself out. This feeling of not being able to do my best. The truth is, it’s not easy leading 2 ministries, preaching every other Sunday and taking 7 classes. But I still have this desire to do my best in all aspects. 

After sharing this with the members of Refresh they laid hands on me and showered me with prayer. One of my brothers who prayed for me said the exact things I think I really needed to hear and what God wanted me to hear. That everything is okay, that God is still happy and that I can trust God to help me and that I’m not alone. 

Today I was on the verge of letting my stress and anxiety get the best of me when God reminded me of yesterday’s prayers. The moment I remembered those prayers I had peace in my heart and was able to resist the lies trying to overcome me. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

