COMFORTED

We had our monthly praise and prayer night tonight for Refresh, but we did it differently than usual. It was a real intimate time where we all sat in a circle for worship and spent the rest of the time just sharing about how we were all doing and prayer requests and then laying hands on each person who shared and prayed over them. This is exactly what I needed. 

I’m beyond thankful I had this opportunity to talk about some things that were on my chest and receive prayer. It’s been awhile since I’ve been in that position to receive and really be vulnerable. Also it was a huge blessing to pray over our members and hear their stories and how they were all doing. 

All in all I believe nights like tonight I am reminded what the body of Christ and the Church is all about. A community of brothers and sisters there for each other helping one another draw closer to God. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

