REFUEL 

For some reason I felt beyond exhausted yesterday. It’s not like I had that busy of a week but my body started really shutting down and as well as my mind. As I was feeling fatigued I promised myself I will take today to be refueled and rested so it doesn’t effect me tomorrow. 

God has been revealing to me why I get so stressed out and sensitive easily, which has been negatively effecting me in my ministry and just even in general. The simple conclusion I have faced is that I am just tired all the time and not rested as much as I need to. But the good thing about all this is that it’s something I can change if I am intentional enough. 

For almost two months now I have been staying true to my commitment in making Saturday my sabbath. So for today I’m glad God gave me the opportunity to catch up on sleep, spend time with my family and get rejuvenated for the week ahead. 

Days like today I am reminded how important it is to end the day with a smile. But most importantly end the day with my eyes on the Lord. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

