WHOA

We all have those days or events that pop up where you hit a low, mess up, or let your flesh get the best of. What usually follows after that is a time of regret, beating yourself up, looking for answers or guidance. That sums up my last 48 hours. 

To be honest yesterday’s Easter Sunday wasn’t all rainbows and butterflies. After I got home from church feeling exhausted running off less than an hour of sleep, I let my sensitivity get the best of me and got in a pretty intense argument with my mom. It was my fault and I shouldn’t have acted the way I did. 

So I woke up with a heavy heart and regret weighing down on me. The biggest reason we got in an argument was because I didn’t feel like my mom really understood me. So I was struggling since last night on how to deal with that. As morning came and I woke up for class I had zero motivation to go on with my day because of everything I was feeling. 

But I didn’t have a choice so I went to class. The first hour or so was dreadful, couldn’t focus and was just not feeling it. And then out of nowhere my professor dropped a bomb on me that had me saying whoa. It was exactly what I needed to hear and hit me in the heart. The answers I’ve been having since yesterday were answered. But what really blew me away and meant a lot was that it wasn’t just answered through someone’s wisdom or words but through scripture. 

In the most unexpected times, when we feel lost and confused, God meets us where we are and whispers want we need to hear. Go understands our heart when we feel like no one else does. He listens and He answers. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

