BEAUTIFUL SIGHT 

This morning was a morning I want to cherish forever. During our Easter service we had a time for baptism and confirmation, but this one was extra special for me. We had 2 of our youth kids partake in baptism and 5 in confirmation. The reason this one was extra special is because how special each and everyone of these kids are to me. 

As I was standing there besides them as they professed their faith and took this next step in their walks with the Lord I couldn’t help but fight the tears ready to burst from my eyes. I guess this is a glimpse of what it will feel like when I’m a parent. It was such a proud moment for me. 


I’ve seen almost every single one of these kids throughout many years all the way since they were in children’s ministry. I’ve had the privilege to witness them grow into this moment and grow with them. It was truly beautiful to be there with them as they all opened this new chapter of faith. 

I know how much God has moved in all of their hearts throughout the years and I know how much they truly love the Lord. I can’t wait to see what more they will do for the Kingdom and what more God will do in their hearts. Moments like today I cannot be anymore thankful for being a part of their lives and them being a part of mine. Moments like these are why I do ministry. To see His children run to the Father. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

