EGG NOTES 

I can’t believe it’s already Easter tomorrow. This year has been really flying by. Tomorrow will be my first Easter Sunday as the children’s pastor and what that means is the first time I organize the egg hunt. Even though preparing for this kind of stuff is out of my element I have been excited. 

I was spending some time tonight preparing all the plastic eggs and filling them with candy but that’s when I felt convicted. It didn’t feel right only putting candy, so I decided to write little notes with Bible verses and words of encouragement to put in each egg. After a while it felt like I kept writing over and over “Jesus loves you!” and things similar to that message. 

But as I was constantly writing those messages I felt like God was saying those things to me. Those simple words like “Jesus loves you” was something God wanted to remind me of. Sometimes we over complicate and over spiritualize what Easter, Good Friday and Holy Week means. But God reminded me it’s about the simple truth of how much He loves us. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

