USELESS WORRIES

Today was our spring lock-in for the youth group. But this years lock-in was special and different. We did it combined with the children’s ministry, this was the first time in church history we have ever done this. 

Being the new children’s pastor I was a little worried how everything would play out. I was worried about so many unnecessary things which stressed me out most of the day. There was a lot of miscommunication with the parents (since I have to deliver all information in Korean, at times things get lost in translation). This was my first challenge since taking this position, and like many would say, the first battle is always the hardest. I started to feel defeated and that I didn’t prepare enough, which caused anxiety and doubt. 

But as I was trying to calm my heart before going to church God kept reminding me of the same thing over and over again. “There’s nothing to worry about”. Once the lock-in started it was obvious He was right, there was absolutely nothing to worry about. 

Everything went a million times better than expected. All the kids had a great time with the youth group and I was able to witness breakthrough. I saw the children stepping out of their comfort zone and really drawing closer to God. God truly blew me away and reminded me how worthless worrying is. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

