STEAM ROOM REVELATIONS

After a few weeks of not going to the gym due to a little injury and some setback I decided to get back to it this week. It’s been nice having that personal time away from all distractions and responsibilities again. Tonight was great, after a good hard workout I hit the steam room to meditate and have a time of prayer since no one else was in there. 

As I was sitting there sweating like crazy, feeling defeated and beat I realized how weak my flesh and body is. That’s when God reminded me of many different things. 

First thing was my sermon I have this past Sunday on the story of Jesus raising Lazarus from death. Jesus gave Lazarus new life and had him partake in a resurrected life which eventually became a blessing and opportunity for all. 

Thinking about that I couldn’t help but find myself be truly thankful. As I was feeling my physical limitations I realized how thankful I am to have a new life that is greater than my life here on earth, a life that is reliant on my flesh. 

Second, I thought about Jesus spending 40 days in the desert. I can’t even imagine how difficult and challenging it must have been for Him being in the charging conditions and facing temptation head on. But through what He has overcome in those 40 days we are able to know who Jesus truly is, fully human and fully divine. 

Moments like these I am reminded how in any circumstance, even in a steam room, God can speak to me and teach me. I love how just being aware and open allows encounters with the Spirit and learning opportunities. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

