LIFE AND DEATH

Today marks 20 years since my grandma passed away. I was only 3 and a half when she passed but I still do have slight memories of her. But the sad thing is as I get older the memories start to disappear. 

Every year for both my grandma and grandpas memorial days we get together as a family, eat foods they enjoyed and have a little family worship service. Since I’ve started ministry I’ve had the privilege to lead those services. Today hit me in a very unique and particular way. 

My cousin is now pregnant and she is the first one out of the Kang family. As it was a day remembering my grandmas death but also witnessing new life my heart was moved in a special way. Life and death are both things in which God moves through and in each a message of God can be found. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

