WINDING DOWN

It’s been a good day. Nothing out of the ordinary or too exciting, but able to find beauty in that. Enjoying a nice chill day, no stress and quite peaceful which is pretty rare for me lol. But days like these God is teaching me to lay my worries down and embrace every moment with a smile. 

After a long day of classes I was able to come home to an amazing dinner cooked by my mom. Simple things like a delicious dinner is what I’m really trying to be intentionally thankful for and not take for granted. 

After dinner and filling my tummy the food coma hit and I was getting extremely sleepy and was feeling the laziness. I told myself I would shower but ended up laying down for 30+ minutes doing nothing. That’s when I felt the urge to watch some YouTube videos of one of my favorite worship bands; United Pursuit. 

As I was laying there in a state of peace and singing along I couldn’t help but smile. What a nice way to end a day. Singing to the Lord with a warm heart filled with joy. I cherish these simple and needed moments God provides.

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

