WHAT A SERVANT 

Once a semester I give a sermon at a Korean college ministry for international students at the university of Cincinnati. It’s always a blessing to have the opportunity and privilege to deliver the word of God to an unfamiliar group of people and a challenge at the same time to preach in my second language. Tonight was my night to speak. 

The person who leads the ministry and organizes it every week is a member of my church that I’ve known for many years now. Seeing her in action tonight really moved my heart. For many reasons a lot of people couldn’t make it and therefore it was a really small group. But despite the number I could see how devoted she was and resilient. 

Every week she is in charge of getting a guest speaker to deliver a message, prepare songs for worship, leads worship, gets food for fellowship and gathers people to come. And she does all this as she is a doctorate student. As a fellow servant in Christ I know it can be discouraging at times when you do so much and not many people come, but I could tell that she truly serves with passion regardless. 

It’s always encouraging to see other individuals serving the Lord with all their hearts. Moments like tonight, seeing someone give their everything to serve the Kingdom really inspires me. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

