PROFESSOR

I can’t believe my time at university is already only one semester away from coming to an end. I’m beginning to be more intentional in looking for what to do next after I graduate, specifically what seminary to attend. I spent majority of last night doing a lot of research and finding out more details which has been really encouraging and hopeful. 

One of the biggest things that I have been worried about with seminary is tuition. But through my research yesterday I was really shocked to realize I’m actually eligible for many scholarships at all the seminaries I’m interested in. But I believe this is only possible because of the help and guidance from some of my professors here at CCU and one in particular. 

My public theology concentration professor is the one who truly has changed my college experience and attitude towards academics. She has challenged me beyond measure through the years and at the same time has helped me find my passion for academics. If it wasn’t for her I don’t think I would be as motivated as I am to do well in school which now is leading to scholarship opportunities. 

Due to some circumstances she had to miss the first couple months of this semester and she just returned. I had to have a meeting with today her for an independent study she is directing for me. I was extremely thrilled to finally see her and speak with her after these past months. 

I went to her office with another friend of mine to talk with her and we ended up staying for 2 hours. I’m truly blessed to have a professor like her who actually cares in a holistic way. I’m thankful to have her as my professor and a person who I can look up to and find guidance from. I really believe God has placed people like her in my path to help me grow and be challenged to be better. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

