A REFERENCE 

With it being the Monday after spring break and daylight savings time it was a 2 punch KO. I’ve been feeling so tired and groggy all I can think about is my bed. But I still had things to do after class I couldn’t ignore. 

Two of my youth kids asked me yesterday to write them reference letters for a scholarship. I was honored since I’ve always asked others but it was my first time being asked, and it was two of them. So after my chiropractor appointment I went to a coffee shop to write these two letters. 

At first I thought it was going to be a little challenging but the moment I started writing them I couldn’t stop. There were so many good things I had to say about these two students. But what I was really thankful about while writing was how I had so many memories and personal experiences with them I could write about. 

While writing these letters I couldn’t help but feel nostalgia. Remembering all the amazing moments and memories we have had serving God together and serving them. Today I was just thankful that I have these memories with these particular individuals and I will cherish these forever. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

