THE LED TAKING THE LEAD

During my internship in Atlanta a couple years ago I was blessed to be a summer retreat counselor for high school senior boys. That age group has always been a passion of mine and that summer was confirmation. I couldn’t have asked for a better group of boys. We formed a bond and a relationship that still last today. One of them came to visit for the weekend here in Cincinnati. 

Spending time with him these last couple days I’ve been reminded of all the memories we shared. When I was down there we had so many conversations and he is someone I truly saw grow. What’s more amazing and a blessing to me is to see how he is continuously growing. 

Now he is a freshman in college and also serving as a middle school Bible study teacher. I always knew God had plans to use him to bless others because God definitely used him to bless me. 

Today he came out to church with me and it was funny how God moved so unexpectedly. One of our children’s ministry teachers couldn’t make it today to teach Bible study so I had to take her class. But my boy randomly said he would help out and teach the class with me. 

It was awesome to see him teach others. Just a couple years ago I was teaching him and to see him teach other people was amazing. That’s one of the biggest blessings when you see someone pass on the blessings they have received. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

