BABY

This week is my spring break and randomly on Sunday I decided to take a much needed vacation and head down to Atlanta for the week. It’s was such a spontaneous decision. So right after church I packed my bags and got to Atlanta last night. I’ve been under a lot of stress so I thought it would be nice to have a time to breathe and relax and spend some time with people dear to my heart. 

I spent some time with a brother of mine who is from Cincinnati but moved down here a couple years ago. We did a lot of catching up and spent some quality time like back in the days. Then I met my mentor pastor and his family for dinner. He is one of the real reasons I wanted to come, so I can have someone to talk to and just chill with. 

It was only the second time I got to see his 8 month old daughter. Seeing her and holding her in my arms was such a blessing. It puts a smile on my face to finally see him and his wife happily with a child, living as amazing parents. 


Seeing baby Evelyn and having her in my arms and seeing her smile (and cry) filled my heart with this unexplainable joy I haven’t felt in a while. It’s weird how just holding a baby and seeing such a beautiful creation can make you see God and His beauty. She definitely made my trip and I thank her for making me smile ear to ear 🙂 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

