HOLD ME ACCOUNTABLE 

You know the day after you run a marathon you feel absolutely drained and almost go delusional? Well I’ve never ran a marathon but I bet that’s how you feel. That’s how I felt today. Sunday-Wednesday was my marathon filled with nonstop assignments and responsibilities. Today I underwent the after effects. 

I woke up feeling lost, like a zombie in a foreign land, dazed and confused going delusional. The last thing I wanted to do was go to school, especially since today was my long day 12:30-6. I forced myself to have motivation and I went. 

My first class was extremely boring and To be honest I did not want to be there. I felt like it just made me more crazy and put me in a weird mood. So I made up my mind that I would skip my next class, call it a day and go home. So as soon as the class was over I got my stuff and told my three friends I’m leaving but they totally stopped me in my tracks. 

All three of them looked at me with serious loving eyes and told me skipping was not a good idea. One of my friends even gave me a motivational speech saying how next week is spring break so we can get through this week lol. At first I didn’t care and I was still going to leave but they were persistent. In that moment I felt extremely thankful. 

Being in ministry one of my duties is holding other people accountable, but what I’ve realized is that it’s been a really long time since I’ve felt like someone kept me accountable. In that moment today I was so thankful God has placed these brothers and sisters in my life that do hold me accountable and stand by my side to help better my self. God has gifted and blessed me with some great friends. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

