COME TOGETHER 

For the last few years now annually our church and two other church youth groups come together for a praise night and that was tonight. I had plans that went longer than expected before the praise night so I ended being really late. But when I walked into the sanctuary I was taken back to see so many kids there. 

The time of worship really blessed me. I had a proud older brother type moment seeing two of my youth girls who I’ve known almost all there life now grown leading worship. In that moment, being led by them in worship, I saw seeds planted in their hearts from many years ago blossom into fruit. 

What else truly blessed me was hearing how loud the congregation was in worship. These kids singing out their hearts overpowered the praise team. It was extremely powerful witnessing children of God from different churches, backgrounds and denominations joining hearts and voice to bring praise to the Lord. 

The reality is we have differences amongst the churches. Different styles and ways in which we worship, preach etc. but to me seeing diversity in worship is beautiful. Witnessing multiple shades come together to paint a beautiful picture before the Lord. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

