WORSHIP IN SPIRIT

It has been one crazy week so far and it’s only Wednesday, but at last I was able to finish all my heavy assignments today. It was especially nice getting everything out of the way before Refresh tonight. With it being the start of Lent today we had our praise and prayer night, focusing on Jesus. 

I had so much in my plate this week I wasn’t able to really think too much about praise and prayer but God definitely did the unexpected. Our worship leader and I were planned to lead tonight but we had a meeting before the service which went longer than expected so we had no time to practice. Also right before we started one of our members walked in with his cello (he’s a cello major and didn’t want to leave it in the car) and we asked him if he wanted to play. We didn’t run through a single song together and just decided to go with the spirit and it all worked out. 

​​
​It’s obviously good to practice and prepare, but moments like these when God leads us spontaneously is amazing. It’s been a while since I’ve played the cajon and I had my worries but tonight I felt genuinely free in worship. God moved in my heart personally to really set my eyes upon Jesus and give Him all my worship. 

It’s amazing how the spirit truly moves. Tonight I was able to experience the Holy Spirit in action and the living God do His works within our congregation and in my heart personally. God really set the tone for me tonight for this Lent season. To seek Him completely. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

