SLEEPOVER 

It’s funny how plans change and unexpected plans happen instead. I was supposed to hangout with one of my friends right after church tonight but one of my youth boys who is practically my little brother to me needed a ride. So I decided to give him a ride home before meeting up with my friend and as soon as we were about to leave church my friend texted me saying he can’t meet up any more, therefore I decided to take advantage of the time I had to spend with my little brother. 

It was almost 11 by this time and he didn’t eat dinner so we went to get something to eat before dropping him off. The thing is he lives about 30 minutes from me but his mom has a restaurant less than 5 minutes from my house and she asked if he could just sleep over at my place so I don’t have to drive him home and I can just take him to the restaurant tomorrow. That’s how this unexpected sleep over occurred. 

I’m really thankful for spontaneous moments like these. The reality is I’m extremely busy and he is busy being in high school and heavily involved with athletics so we don’t have much time to spend with eachother anymore. But with it being my last year here in Cincinnati I really want to take advantage of every moment I can have with the people I love and grew up with. 

Moments like these I’m so thankful to have these relationships with brothers and sisters in Christ of all ages that I’ve known for 10+ years. Every moment together is to be cherished. I’m thankful God has placed these relationships in my life and has placed so many brothers and sisters I consider truly family. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

