UNEXPECTED DISCERNMENT

My current plan as of now (which is subject to change) is to finish my degree and graduate this winter. If I finish in the winter I am planning on not going to seminary until the fall of next year, therefore I will have more than half a year off. The reason I want to do this is so I can use that free time to do something meaningful before I start a new chapter in my life. 

For almost two years now since I have made this plan I have been thinking a lot about what I should do during that time. At first I had thoughts about going back to Hawaii to do another discipleship training school or staff one for YWAM. Then I was pretty serious about doing missions somewhere overseas or doing missions in the states or somewhere that speaks English so I can serve to my fullest potential. 

But to be honest I still don’t know and I’m still trying to be open minded and prayerful hoping that God will reveal what He desires for me. For about a month now I thought I had the answer but some things are pointing towards it maybe not being the right choice. Especially this week I have been in more thought and really trying to not be narrow minded and not have my own agenda so God can reveal. 

Then today in class, unexpectedly God spoke to me. During a lecture out of nowhere God gave me another idea that I would have never thought of. It’s obviously not my final choice but it’s something God has challenged me to look further into and pray about. 

It’s funny how God uses the most unexpected circumstances to answer prayers and provide discernment. Moments like these I’m reminded that I must always allow God to speak to me and not only think for myself. God really does want to help in the decisions we make and give us better ideas and visions if we allow Him to. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

