MY VALENTINE(S)

Valentine’s Day for my family has always been a special day. It’s a day to spend time with the family. Recent years I have really grown to appreciate that. We focus on eachother and blessing one another. So I’m actually blessed with having my mom, sister and dad as valentines rather than only having one 🙂 

To start off the day my sister and I went to my dads shop to have lunch with our parents. After lunch I went to school and when I returned my sister and I decided to cook dinner for the family. We usually go out but since my mom has had a bad cold I thought it would be a good idea to cook. Last night my sister and I went grocery shopping to get everything we need to make the meal. 

I made steak, asparagus and portabello mushrooms and my sisters made chicken alfredo pasta with angel hair which is my dad’s favorite. To be honest I think it was the first time actually cooking with my sister since she isn’t the fondest of cooking. That in itself was a great time, having the opportunity to do something like this with her. 

Everything turned out way better than expected. It was awesome having the ability to bless our parents with food we cooked ourselves instead of just buying. To see the smile on their faces was priceless. 


I’m thankful that we were able to spend another Valentine’s Day as a family. Sharing love with the ones who I love the most. The reality is I will most likely no longer be at home next Valentine’s Day so having the opportunity to do something like this today meant a lot to me personally. Today was just another reminder how thankful I am blessed to have the family I do. I can’t thank god enough for giving me the best parents and a wonderful sister. 

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

