CONVERSATIONS WITH DAD

My mom has caught the cold pretty bad today, so for dinner my dad, sister and I went out without her. After getting back home we were all just hanging out in the living toom talking and having a good time. That’s when randomly my dad and I started to have conversation on theology, the Bible and other related things. 

My dad and I are super close and we talk a lot and a lot of the the times our conversations are about faith but what I’ve realized is it’s always me talking and I haven’t had much opportunity to hear my dad’s understandings and his view on things. So for about an hour we sat there discussing various topics and getting really deep. My favorite part about the conversation was hearing about bible stories he really liked and his reasons why. It was such a blessing to get to know in more depth how my dad viewed things and how much the Bible meant to him. 

I am so thankful and blessed to have a dad like mine who I can sit with and talk about my faith openly and be vulnerable. He has always been someone who I truly looked up to in many aspects of life and especially his faith. I love how we can challenge eachother now and honestly grow together. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

