PRIVILEGE AND OPPORTUNITY

Looking back to my first couple years at my university I remember how much I didn’t appreciate my school. I went for class and that was about it. Stuck close to honestly only a couple friends and went about almost like a shadow. But God really didn’t make some drastic changes in my heart and gave me a new perspective.

Who would have ever guessed that I would be speaking at a chapel service. If you told me a couple years ago I would be doing that I would have probably laughed. But God really does work in unique, funny and mysterious ways. 

I was blessed with the privilege and opportunity to deliver the word of God to my fellow classmate tonight. What an experience it was. Words can’t express how much it meant to me. Leading up to tonight I was filled with anxiety and excitement at the same time because God really placed on my heart a message to deliver that I knew He wanted myself as well as my school to hear. 

All day today I was filled with nerves and it was such a foreign feeling because it’s been a long time since I’ve felt this way. I had no idea what to expect and all I could do was lift it all up to Him and allow Him to move through me. Which I believe He did. While I was up on that stage I truly had a heart of worship. The whole time I knew God was looking down on me and speaking into my heart personally. 

After I finished with prayer I opened my eyes to hundreds of my fellow classmates who were all strangers to me moments before, applauding me and praising God. In that moment I felt my heart being warmed and a conviction knowing these were my brothers and sisters. I was so blessed and thankful to have the opportunity to be a vessel for God to speak into my community. 

After the service concluded I was overwhelmed with the countless number of people coming up to me to shake my hand and give me hugs. To be honest I didn’t know the majority of them. I was being overwhelmed with the love of God and experienced affirmation beyond measure. I knew God placed me here tonight for a reason and His work was active. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

