NEVER COMFORTABLE 

God has been doing so much in the life of our ministry and in my heart these last couple weeks. He has been pushing me towards new heights and taking me in deeper waters. I’m beyond thankful that His works never stop and He continues to desire me to be a part of His will. 

I’ve been almost overwhelmed by how much He is really moving in my life and all the things He has been revealing. But the moment I decide to be comfortable and content with what He is doing He makes it clear He wants more. This past week I thought God took me to the deepest point and has challenged me enough but He revealed again tonight He has more in store. 

God is making moves and opening doors for me to be a part of a bigger Kingdom picture. He is opening opportunities for me to serve in ways I never really imagined but the reality is that it is challenging. He is challenging me to take big leaps out of my comfort zone, my plans, my agenda, my desires and what I hope for. 

I have some decisions that need to be made and steps that need to be taken and to be honest I’m a little scared and very uncomfortable. But at the same time when I look back at my life in ministry so far, He has never failed to guide me and use me when I am obedient. He has taught me to answer when He calls and that is what I want to continue to do. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

