HAPPY KID 

It’s been over a week now since I’ve totalled my beloved car that I have had countless memories in. Sad as it is it’s now time to move on and today was the big day. After waiting a couple days I was able to finally purchase the car that I have been wanting so badly. 

I honestly didn’t think I would be able to get this specific car especially because of the price and my current situation. But somehow God opened doors through very unexpected ways to allow me to make the purchase. I am beyond thankful. 

One thing about me is that I’ve always loved cars ever since I was little. But for many different reasons I was never really able to get the cars I’ve wanted in the past, which I was totally okay with. I have always been thankful for what I have. But it was so nice for once being able to receive something I’ve truly wanted. 


I’m not the type to pray for material things or ask God to give me things. And I didn’t do that this time either. But somehow God still allowed it to happen without me asking and I couldn’t be anymore thankful. He spoils me even when I really don’t deserve it. 

Today was the first time in a really long time I was able to feel like a kid again. It was nice being able to feel those giggles, butterflies and good vibes. But what I’ve learned today through those emotions was how I should be like that all the time in my relationship with God. To have that child like heart filled with happiness every time I encounter God. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

