LOVED

Day after my wreck and I woke up with my body in a crazy amount of soreness and pain. I expected it but didn’t expect this. I was rolling around in bed trying to find the most comfortable position which felt like a mission impossible. 

I reached over to my night stand to check what time it was on my phone. The moment I opened my phone I couldn’t help but feel a lump in my throat and tears starting to form in my eyes. I had countless number of texts, messages, snapchats and Facebook posts from so many people showing me love and support. The pain I was feeling just disappeared hiding underneath the overwhelming feeling of love. 

This might sound like me just trying to be humble but I didn’t post my blog last night looking for attention. I didn’t expect the response that I received. I honestly just wanted to share how I truly experienced the living God. But a countless number of people read it and started reaching out. 

Literally all day I was receiving love from so many people. I couldn’t be anymore thankful. That’s when God reminded how loved I am. Loved by Him and loved my many. That’s when I realized how precious life really is. I’m not just living for myself but for and with the ones I love. I really need to cherish this life god has given me. I am so thankful for all that God has been doing in my life and for every single person I have the privilege to call family and friend. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

