BLINK OF AN EYE

I opened my eyes this morning and it was an hour after the time I was supposed to wake up for class. I started to panic and rushed to get ready and went off to school. As I was driving I realized that the weather was very unique. It was really warm for January weather but at the same time there was still water on the ground from the morning showers. 

I was driving off the interstate ramp less than five minutes out from the school when all of a sudden I feel my back tires lose traction. In a blink of an eye I was totally side ways, in another blink I was spinning over and over again, in another blink I see the concrete barrier right in front of me, in another blink I hear the loudest bang and then I lost consciousness for a second. The next thing I remember is opening my eyes and seeing the deployed airbag in front of me and a man standing out my window. 

I’ve never felt this way before. It was a daze, everything was in slow motion and all my senses were lagging. I couldn’t see because my glasses flew off somewhere in the car. Then I come back to my senses and open the door to the man standing there. He was a random guy that was driving behind me who saw everything that ran to my rescue. 

In that moment I felt the most scared I’ve been in the longest time. I was extremely confused and felt helpless. But that man standing there that I’ve never met before brought me the comfort I needed. No joke I felt like he was an angel there to help me. 

I stepped out of the car but my knees gave out and I couldn’t stand straight. The man grabbed me and sat me back in my car and comforted me as he called the police. Then I finally came to my senses and went back out and saw the condition of my car and tears started to well up in my eyes. My car was totalled but I was totally fine. I don’t know how but I was okay. 


Then the cops came and got me off the road and my car got towed. In the process of it all I was comforted by many strangers all asking me if I needed help as they passed by. Then I called a friend from school who came and picked me up to take me to my parents so I could go to the hospital. 

All in all I can’t express enough how thankful I am. Thankful for everyone’s love and help but most importantly thankful for God’s provision. Everything seemed like a miracle. After X-rays and a CT at the hospital everything came out normal. 

I am beyond thankful. It was a wake up call that I needed. I’m thankful no one was hurt and I didn’t hit anyone else. God made me realize how important it is to drive safe and helped me realize again how important life is in general. Anything can happen in a blink of an eye. But today God protected me and revealed His provision. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

