TO BE LOVE AND BE LOVED

It was amazing that the first day of this new year was on a Sunday. To start off 2017 at church was perfect. Overall this whole day couldn’t have been any better, it seemed like God was giving me a glimpse of what was to come for the rest of the year. 

Last year my New Years resolution was to fall in love with God again and I was able to fulfill that. I’m so thankful God put that on my heart and helped encourage me in every step to pursue that desire. I learned so much through it and it has helped mold me into the person I am now. 

Going into this new year I had no idea what God’s vision was for me, what goal or desire He wanted me to pursue. But last night at church during service while I was in prayer God revealed His heart and challenged me. Last year it was to love God but this year I believe He is calling me to be love and be loved. 

All throughout today God gave me confirmation that, that was His heart for me. I was able to spend the beginning of my day at church with our congregation and had an amazing time leading small group for the youth. Then I had lunch with a close friend from school who was visiting Cincinnati for the weekend who I haven’t seen since break started. Afterwards I met up with some of our youth kids and friends at the mall to have fellowship and spend quality time together. For dinner I came home and ate with my family and then went out to a friend’s house and met up with some of the youth kids again and spent the evening having great conversation and fun. 

Throughout this day God surrounded me with amazing people to be love to them and be loved by them. I believe this was a taste of what God has in store for me for 2017. To take advantage of every opportunity given to share God’s love and to receive His love through others. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

