END & BEGIN WITH PRAYER

2016 has officially come to an end. Praise God for all He has done in these past 365 days. So much has happened throughout this year that I am so grateful for. It’s been a season of true growth as a son of God, servant of the Kingdom, student and human being. God has given me countless number of opportunities to meet Him, see Him and hear His voice.

My final hours of 2016 were spent in the only place I would want to be, my church. After spending the whole day with my family I went to church in the evening to play basketball with my youth boys and play board games with other church members before our service.

Our service started at 11pm and the message was on Psalm 23 which is my favorite Psalm. It put in perspective that God was my shepherd this pst year and in this new year He will continue to be the shepherd I trust in and follow. It’s not about wanting but rather following where God will lead.

The final minutes of 2016 I was able to join my family and our congregation in prayer. Praying thanksgiving and praying for what is to come. God truly allowed me to be at His feet before Him to end this past season and start the next.

I was able to really encounter intimacy during that time and hear God’s heart for me for what’s to come. I’m thankful I was able to end this year at church with my family and brothers and in sisters in Christ, in the presence of our Father.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

