EVERYONE’S RETREATING

After getting back from our winter retreat yesterday I took a 6 hour nap in the day and then slept another 6 hours at night. I was so exhausted but thankfully God allowed me to have the freedom to catch up on sleep. When I woke up this morning I felt extremely refreshed and rejuvenated. The best thing was that I had nothing on my schedule for today, so I was able to have a lazy start to my day. 

As I just laid in my bed too lazy to get out of the covers I grabbed my phone and checked all my social media. In that moment, as I laid in bed, I encountered God in the most unexpected way. As I was scrolling through Instagram and Facebook I came across countless number of posts about winter retreats from brothers and sisters in Christ all over the country. Also I watched a Facebook livestream of the One Thing conference held by IHOP in Kansas City, and was able to see thousands of people in worship at the feet of Jesus. 

It was amazing to know that in various places during this week our younger generation were drawing closer to God. I was able to witness God moving like crazy in the hearts of our kids during our retreat but to know that He was doing the same all over the country in thousands of hearts really blew me away. It made me realize again how alive and how good our Father is. 

God is active in all aspects of life, in all realms of this world, in every corner and church. He is relentless in pouring His love upon His children and bringing His people to His heart. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

