HUDDLE UP

What an amazing first day of youth retreat it was. Praise God for everything He has done and all He has revealed to us. I’m so thankful that God has given us such an amazing opportunity to come before Him. 

All day it has been amazing, getting to be the guest speaker has been amazing, ahhh God is amazing. But the thing that God really used to touch my heart and prepare my heart for this retreat was our pre-worship prayer huddles. We were able to do it twice today and each time was just super needed for me. We got together with the praise team and the counselors and prayed for each other and prayer over our kids. 

As we were preparing in prayer I just knew that the presence of God was in this place but most importantly in our hearts. It’s been awhile since I’ve encountered this kind of environment of prayer and it was beautiful. Getting together with my beloved brothers and sisters with one heart of prayer. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

