RUNNING AROUND 

Tonight we had our Christmas Eve service at church. After many weeks of practicing and preparing presentations, each ministry performed something for the congregation. It was amazing to see everyone’s hard work pay off. I truly believe that every performance was an offering of worship out of thanksgiving for Jesus. 

For me it was a pretty busy and hectic day. I got to church many hours before the service to do some last minute preparation for the service. I was the translator for the sermon tonight as well as the MC and I also was involved in 2 of the performances. Literally the moment I got to church I felt like I was nonstop running around until I left. 

To be honest I was overwhelmed with all that I had to do, to the point I forgot the real reason of why I was doing all this. I even forgot that it was Christmas Eve for a moment. Then near the end of the service after everything was coming to an end and I took a seat I was able to catch my breath and come back to my senses. Come to the realization that today is a day of worship, a day to praise God for His son. To be honest I was disappointed in myself that I wasn’t able to have the right heart. But all in all I’m thankful that even though it was a little late, that God allowed me to open my eyes and see this day for what it is intended to be. 

I saw God today. 

Did you? 

Leave a Reply

