MEANS THE WORLD 

For some reason I could not fall asleep last night, I’m not stressed or anything but I was so restless. I fell alseep super later and therefore I woke up super late. As I was getting myself to my senses and waking up for the day my phone buzzed. I got a Facebook message from one of my youth boys. On my lock screen I could only see a part of the message and it stated, “Hi Woojin, I don’t think I e ever told you this…”

I was a little confused since it was so random and unexpected. I opened it up and it was a very long message. Deeper I got into it tears started to form in my eyes. The whole message was him just saying how thankful he was for me and the impact I have made and been making in his life. 

Not to sound humble but I really didn’t know. I didn’t know to what extent God was using me for in his life. In that moment all I could think and feel was thankfulness, to know that God has been working through me in ways I never knew. Ultimately thankful to have a brother like him in my life. 

I didn’t know how to respond so I just asked if we could meet up. I spent a couple hours with him today over a cup of coffee and talking about life. 

Through him and his words I have realized that God is capable of doing so much more than what we intend through our actions. We may just think we are serving or caring for someone but God can move through that to do the unexpected. I realized that God has been working through my life to touch others and I am so humbled and thankful for that. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

