COMMENT FROM AFAR

With it being my first day of winter break and relieved from finishing all my finals, I slept like a baby and was able to sleep in. I woke up feeling joyful (which never happens since I dread mornings) and refreshed. It was the greatest feeling being able to roll around in bed without hearing an alarm and having the choice of when I can get out.

I reached over to my nightstand to look at my phone when I realized I had a comment notification from WordPress. I get likes here and there from followers but comments are rare. The comment was filled with words of encouragement, but what really got me was when the person wrote that they are praying for me and my future.

That totally blew me away. It may not seem like much to some but it really touched my heart in a very unique way. It’s just crazy to me that there is someone out there in this world that I do not know whatsoever, don’t know their name, where they are from or even their gender, and that this person is praying for me. I am beyond thankful to know that there is someone out there that I don’t even know that is praying for me and cheering me on. This total stranger has revealed to me the beauty of what it means to be in the body of Christ.

Literally the only commonality that we share is God, but the beautiful thing is that, that’s enough. That’s enough to be brothers and sisters in Christ and that commonality is enough to be there for each other. Being within the body of Christ and in the community of believers is absolutely amazing. No matter how far, who you are or what you do, you are a family.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

