CATCH MY BREATH

This past weekend was a mentally draining time of being overwhelmed and stressed out for today. Today was my most important/challenging day of finals week. It’s been the day I have been preparing for but dreading at the same time. 

Last night as I put my last period on the 17th page of my final paper I felt a sense of relief that I haven’t felt in a very long time. But minutes after the weight on my shoulders were being reminded when I had to study for my exam and prepare my presentation. Ultimately I didn’t get much sleep at all last night but it didn’t matter to me, because I woke up this morning knowing I put it my hard work and no matter what the results would be I know I did what I could. 

Got to campus a little earlier to do some last minute studying for my exam, went in and did a pretty decent job. I got my grade back later this evening and even though it wasn’t the greatest it was my best score yet for the class and that put a smile on my face. After the exam I did my final presentation on my 17 page paper and that wrapped up my day. 

I realized today wasn’t as bad as I expected it to be. I did what I could and that’s what matters. I left campus today without any regrets and feeling a sense of relief and energy to finish off the rest of finals. After weeks of high stress and sleepless nights, today I was able to finally catch my breath, take a step back and embrace the joy. 

Today I was reminded again that even though it may be stressful and challenging to do school, I am so thankful to be able to study and work hard for God. At the end of the day every class that I’m taking, exam and paper that needs to be written is for me to further my knowledge of God and that’s a privilege I’m thankful for. This is a time and chapter of growth, it’s not easy but I know it’s worth it. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

