OPEN TO TALK

It’s been an exhausting but overall joy filled Sunday. It was one of those days where I took a step back and realized once again how thankful I am for everyone I am surrounded by every Sunday at church. There was a particular moment that truly was a blessing.

After the first service I was in the cafeteria having fellowship with some people when one of my youth girls asked if we could talk. So we went into my office before youth group and she started to share things that were on her heart. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a real sit down conversation wth her so it was really good to hear what’s been on her heart and her relationship with God. It was evident that God was truly doing something within and really doing His works.

What I was really thankful for was that she chose me to talk to. Out of all the people at our church she wanted to hear what I had to say and my input. For some people in pastoral positions this isn’t a big deal, but for me every time I get an opportunity like this I’m extremely blessed and thankful. Thankful that God wants to use me and speak through me to His children.

Ultimately I know I am unworthy and I know that I lack. At times I don’t have the right things to say. But even in the midst of that God chooses to work through my brokenness to shine His light and that I am forever thankful for.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

