DANCE DANCE

Next Sunday our church is having a talent show kind of event where different ministries and small groups are prepforming in front of the church. Our senior pastor thought it would be a good idea for all of the pastors to do a dance on that day. He said it doesn’t matter how good it is, let’s just make it funny.

So today we got together to practice our dance. Honestly, I wasn’t feeling like going to practice since I had other things I needed to get done but didn’t really have a choice. But the moment we started to do the dance I couldn’t help but laugh.

I laughed so much today during the practice to the point my stomach hurt. Something I’m thankful for is that God called all of us into ministry and not into dance lol. It was such a joy filled fun time being with eachother and seeing new sides come out from one another.

Doing business and getting your responsibilities done are important. But there is always room to have fun and laugh. Laughter and joy is what keeps us going.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

