SOMETHING NEW 

With the semester coming to an end there is a lot of work to do. For a biblical studies major like myself that means a lot of papers. Last night at Refresh we shared prayer requests and then prayed for on another, and my prayer request was that I could find joy and enjoyment through my studies and for me to draw closer to God even through my homework.

Surprisingly enough the prayer was answered tonight. I spent all night working on two of my Old Testament papers. To be honest the first one was pretty dreadful and I just wanted to get it over with. After I completed it I was pretty unmotivated to do the next one but I got myself to just do it.

As I was writing in and reading the Bible and doing research I found myself actually enjoying it. Everything was really intriguing to the point that it didn’t feel like doing homework but rather learning more about scripture.

Through that paper I didn’t only learn more academically or mentally but I also gained new insight on the Bible. I learned something new that I could actually apply in my faith and that’s a blessing. I’ve realized again tonight that I’m not learning just to learn but more importantly to grow.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

